Abaddon's Reign

Abaddon’s Reign
by aka "Jake"

In appearance the locusts were like horses arrayed for battle; on their heads were what looked like crowns of gold; their faces were like human faces, their hair like women’s hair, and their teeth like lions’ teeth; they had scales like iron breastplates, and the noise of their wings was like the noise of many chariots with horses rushing into battle. They have tails like scorpions, and stings, and their power of hurting men for five months lies in their tails. They have as king over them the angel of the bottomless pit; his name in Hebrew is Abaddon...

-- REVELATION 9:7 - 9:11

Rating: NC-17 (language, violence, adult situations, and graphic sexual descriptions)

Classification: Col/Post Col, MSR, /O, Consensual and (implied) Non-Consensual Sex, Angst, Mytharc

Spoilers: Seasons 1-9; picks up after "The Truth"

Summary: Mobilization of alien forces comes early.

Disclaimer: The characters Fox Mulder, Dana Scully, Alex Krycek, Walter Skinner, Cassandra Spender, Gibson Praise and William Mulder are the property of Chris Carter, FOX and 1013 Productions.

Warning: “Abaddon’s Reign” is a grownup tale set in harsh times. A number of scenes contain graphic descriptions or portray adult situations that may offend some readers. Please, read with caution.

Please, do not archive without permission.

Betas: mimic117, xdksfan (Books I-VIII), and Elizabeth Rowandale (Books I & II).

Special thanks to my beloved hubby for serving as my technical advisor of all things military and tolerating my XF obsession.

Shiprock aliens The birth of Sunset Crater The Great Red Dragon
From the Smoke Came Locusts
A Crown of Twelve Stars
The First Woe
The Great Red Dragon
Human skeleton on the shore of Great Salt Lake stone heart Ca-Lo's boots vulture over desert
Into the Wilderness
Two Wings
Blessed Are the Dead
Michael and His Angels
(Part I)
(Part II)
church spire at dusk
Sea of Glass


BOOK I: X-Files Theme (variation) by Mark Snow
BOOK II: "The Void" by Mark Snow
BOOK III: "My Weakness" by Moby
BOOK IV: "My Release" by Mark Snow
BOOK V: "The Sky Is Broken" by Moby
BOOK VI: "Scully's Theme" by Mark Snow
BOOK VII: "Black Helicopters" by Mark Snow
BOOK VIII: "Flying Condor" by Cusco
EPILOGUE: "Barcarole" by Tchaikovsky

Hyperlinks to music files temporarily disabled to save bandwidth. Sorry for any inconvenience.


e-mail: akajakefanfic@gmail.com